Waterford winners in Irish Restaurant Awards Munster Regional Final

Luis Martin

The Co. Waterford winners were announced yesterday (March 27) at the Irish Restaurant Awards Munster Regional Final 2024.

The event in the Great Southern Hotel, Co. Kerry, attracted almost 700 to the celebration of food and hospitality in Munster.

There was a total of 17 Waterford winners on the night – eight of which are Taste Waterford members.

Once all regional events have been completed and county winners announced, Regional and All Ireland Winners – including in categories such as Best Restaurant and Best Chef – will be revealed at the All Ireland Awards Gala Dinner at the Clayton Hotel on Burlington Road, Dublin 4 in May.

Congratulations to all winners – a great achievement!

Winners include:

  • Local Food Hero: Fergal Walsh & Caitríona Keating, Dún Artisan Bakery
  • Innovator of the Year: Zanzibar
  • Best Sustainable Practices: Grow HQ
  • Best World Cuisine: Café Goa
  • Best Café: La Alegria Café
  • Best Customer Service: Molly’s
  • Best Wine Experience: Adega Wine Bar
  • Best Newcomer: Eamo & Ró
  • Best Contemporary Irish Cuisine:  Everett’s Restaurant
  • Best Gastropub: Geoff’s Bar
  • Best Casual Dining: The Pier Restaurant
  • Pub of the Year: Tully’s Bar
  • Employee Excellence Award: Shane Gater, Mezze
  • Best Hotel & Guesthouse Restaurant: House Restaurant, Cliff House Hotel
  • Best Restaurant Manager: Daniel Zacharewicz, Tannery
  • Best Chef: Luis Martin, The Old Couch Café
  • Best Restaurant: Momo Restaurant